Novosibirsk, st. Nemirovicha-Danchenko, 132/1

Admission criteria

Neurosurgical Division #1 (Pediatric)
Head of the Division – German Letyagin

  1. hydrocephaly (various genesis);
  2. brain and spinal cord cycts;
  3. craniostenosis;
  4. congenital anomalies in development central nervous system;
  5. brain and spinal cord tumors;
  6. vascгlar brain diseases;
  7. consequences of а craniocerebral trauma;
  8. cerebral palsy;
  9. epilepsy (pharmacoresistant forms);
  10. inflammatory diseases of the central nervous system.

Neurosurgical Division #2 (Spinal)
Head of the Division – Vladimir Klimov

  1. degenerative diseases of the spine (disc herniation);
  2. spinal instability different localosation;
  3. spinal stenosis;
  4. consequences of а craniocerebral and spinal traumas.

Neurosurgical Division # 3 (Vascular)
Head of the Division – Andrey Dubovoy

  1. arterial aneurisms (ruptured and unruptured);
  2. arterio-venous brain and spinal cord malformations;
  3. precerabral vesselss stenosis (internal carotid artery);
  4. cavernous brain and spinal cords angiomas;
  5. carotid-cavernous fistulas.

Neurosurgical Division # 4 (Oncologycal)
Head of the Division – Sergey Chernov

  1. intra-cerebral tumors (gliomas) of frontal, teporal,parietal, occipital lobes and tentorium;
  2. tumors of the pineal gland and pineal area;
  3. tumors of chiasmatic and cellar area, pituitary adenomas, craniopharyngiomas (in this case minimally invasive endoscopic microsurgery will be a priority direction);
  4. tumors of membranes (maningioma) brain and spinal cord all sites;
  5. metastatic brain tumor;
  6. tumors of the cranial nerves (trigeminal and other).

Neurosurgical Division # 5 (Functional)
Head of the Division – Aleksandr  Dmitriev

  1. Parkinsonism syndrome;
  2. epilepsy;
  3. essential tremor;
  4. spastic syndrome;
  5. severe neurogenic pine syndromes;
  6. hemifacial spasm;
  7. torsion dystonia.